The Rainbow Rider Transit Board

 LP Garage after new parking lot

Rainbow Rider Transit Board is a policy-making body responsible for transit policy in Douglas, Grant, Pope, Stevens, Todd, and Traverse Counties. The board is made up of two county commissioners from each county. Implementation of board policy is the responsibility of the director of transit.

The Board:

Chairperson: Paul Gerde, Pope County             Vice Chair:  Ron Staples, Stevens County

Board members:

Charlie Meyer, Douglas County                        Keith Englund, Douglas County

Bill LaValley, Grant County                               Dwight Walvatne, Grant County

Cody Rogahn, Pope County

Donny Wohlers, Stevens County

Mark Gail, Traverse County                             Todd Johnson, Traverse County

Randy Neumann, Todd County                        Barb Becker, Todd County

Meeting Time: Second Thursday of every month at 5:00 p.m. at the Rainbow Office in Lowry, MN

Agenda: Notice of all meetings and an agenda is published prior to the meeting date in the official local newspapers as well as below.

Administration:   Director: Brenda Brittin,   Operations Manager:  Tom Partington


Rainbow Rider Transit Board operates its programs without regard to race, color, and national origin in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act.